Get to Know Amy Hancock

    • If you could go back in time, what time period would you travel to?

      I think I would’ve enjoyed the 1950’s. I like the clothes, music, and way of life.  Some of my favorite Broadway hits and movies came out in the 50’s.

    • How do you recharge / what is your favorite hobby?
      Hiking, camping, anything outdoors!
    • When are you the happiest?
      I’m happiest when I’m doing what I love, connecting with and loving on people, spending time with my family and friends.
    • Fill in the blank: If you really knew me, you’d know__________.
      I’m really the evil twin.
    • What would you most regret NOT having done at the end of your life?
      Accepting Jesus into my life and creating a family.
    • What characteristic do you most admire in others?
      I admire integrity and transparency. 
    • Do you prefer Windows or Mac? Why?
      Neither. I’m a Linux girl. But if I had to choose between the two, it would be Windows because support is easier to come by.
    • If you could only eat one meal for the rest of your life, what would it be?
      Ham, collards, brown rice, pinto beans, & tea.
    • What would you sing at Karaoke night?
      Any Disney or Pixar movie soundtrack.
    • If you could choose to do anything for a day, what would it be?
      Swim in a pool filled with medium roasted Brazilian coffee beans. ALL DAY LONG.
    • What was your first car?
      Cutlass Ciera
    • Do you have pets? If so, tell us about them!
       I have an affectionate, sweet, snuggly, calm, lazy cat named Darcy. She’s my cuddly lovebug. There’s another cat that lives in my home, but I don’t claim her. Her name is Margo and she’s a brat. She’s the kind of cat that knocks over drink cups and claws up the furniture. Jerk.
    • Star-Trek or Star Wars? Why?
       Star Wars. Duh. 
    • Are you married? Kids? Tell us about them!
      Yes, 10+ years.  Hubby (Justin) works here too! Daughter Audrey Leigh (10 years old) was born on the 4th of July. Son Eli is 7 years old.  Audrey is extremely intelligent and sweet. Eli is 110% boy, usually covered in dirt and loves telling jokes. I’m the luckiest mama in the world!
    • Where did you grow up?
      Atlanta, Georgia
    • What is your favorite childhood memory?
      Climbing the pear trees to throw pears down to the cows and horses. Grew up on 5 acres with lots of animals. 

Work related questions:

    • What motivates you to work hard?
      There’s peace and satisfaction in knowing you’ve done your best. It’s something to be proud of, and I like that feeling. 
    • What departments have you worked in at PBI?
      Reception.
    • What would you be doing if you weren’t at your current job?
      Stay at home mom most likely.
    • What is your biggest pet peeve at work?
      Loud-talking while I’m on the phone.
    • How long have you been at PBI? Since May 2017
    • What is your favorite PBI memory? 
    • I have many already! Seriously, every single day I have fun at work. Sam and I are sure to make many funny memories. 
    • What is the best part of working at PBI?
      The people.  A lot of good people work here, starting at the top with Mike. 
Call For Modular Building Solutions 800.636.3873